Promoting Excellence in Diabetes Care

Best Practice in Diabetes Centres Symposium


The Best Practice in Diabetes Centres Symposium has been an integral educational, policy and service provision forum hosted by the NADC. The BPDC brings together prominent and influential key opinion leaders with a focus on and passion for diabetes service provision, with the aim to share and learn from each other.

These meetings provide an interactive forum that aims to discuss issues important to diabetes centres and services from primary through to tertiary level.

The format of the meeting involves topical session presentations that are followed by focused discussion and audience participation.

The BPDC has previously been “by invitation only”, however, due to overwhelming demand, BPDC is now open for registration by all healthcare professional delegates from NADC member centres and our sponsoring organisations.

If you and your team care about providing the most efficient, effective and optimal care possible for people living with diabetes, then BPDC is a must.

We will host the live site in Sydney (venue to be confirmed). From this site, we will record all the main presentations and have a full trade display area.

If you can’t attend our main meeting in Sydney, we have two options for you. Please scroll down below for more information

BPDC 2021

Saturday 23 October 2021

Sydney (venue to be confirmed); Local Virtual Sites (across Australia)

Provisional program TBA

BPDC registrants will be provided with a detailed certificate of attendance that can be used as evidence of continuing professional development.

If you can’t attend our main meeting in Sydney, we have two options for you:

Attend a local virtual site: For those that can’t travel interstate, but would still like mix with local colleagues, we will be hosting ‘hub’ sites across the country. All hub sites will host both ADATS and BPDC. Sites are to be confirmed and listed here on this website. If there is no ‘hub’ site near you, you will be able to access the virtual conference. Also consider offering your organisation to host a hub site to access Free Registration for all your staff! See more details below. 

Attend the virtual conference from your home, office or anywhere. You will be able to access all the presentations live from your preferred device and also contribute to the virtual Q&A and chat functions.

The Live and Virtual conference will be recorded and made available free of charge to delegates after the conference.

Use the promo code below for an early bird rate upon check out (found in the final payment page)




NADC is looking for diabetes and health service organisations that are willing to host a virtual viewing of ADATS and BPDC on October 22nd and 23rd 2021

Ideally, we would like organisations that have a suitable room available for both days as well as some space for a trade display either within the room or just outside the room.

Depending on your location and capacity, we will invite ADATS and BPDC delegates (healthcare professionals) to attend the virtual meeting at your site within your capacity limits so as to ensure that we adhere to COVID safe practices.

In recognition of your organisation’s contribution to hosting a virtual event, we will provide free registration to all of your diabetes service staff to both meetings.

Numbers and names will need to be provided to ensure attendance certificates are appropriately allocated and COVID compliance is maintained.

If you have further questions or wish to discuss this opportunity, please do not hesitate to contact the NADC team at