Promoting Excellence in Diabetes Care


Primary Care Diabetes Service membership is offered to groups of professional healthcare workers who are actively involved in diabetes care, are committed to the goals and objectives of the NADC and to monitoring the outcomes of their services, but do not have the full complement of services or resources to meet the criteria for a secondary care diabetes service. Members will generally be associated by geographic region, but will not necessarily be located at the same site and may be affiliated with different health services e.g. private practice, hospital, community health.

A Primary Care Diabetes Service is defined as one that demonstrates the following: 

What do you get as a Primary Centre Member?

Be one of the NADC Primary Member Centres!

Brisbane South Complex Diabetes Service
(Inala Primary Health)
Lyndoch Healthcare Pty. Ltd
(Warrnambool Medical Clinic)
Yea & District Memorial Hospital Beechworth Health Service
Gateway Health Nexus Primary Health
Seymour Health Endocrine Consultants SA
Kyabram District Health Southcare Medical Centre
Castlemaine Distrcit Community Health Tallangatta Health Service
Hill Medical Services Whitsunday Doctor Service
Diabetes Tasmania Yorke and Northern Rural Region Community Helath
Smithfield Central Doctors Bluff Road Medical Diabetes Edcuation
Riverland Mallee Coorong Diabetes Service Eyre & Far North (EFN) Diabetes Service
Maldon Medical Clinic